JA University - шаблон joomla Продвижение

Interim Alumni Executive Board

The Interim Executive Board comprising of 12 members was elected;
Dr. Milly Kwagala was elected Chairperson  of the Board after garnering 30 votes against contenders Mathias Mugarura 10 and Okello Okuna 8 votes respectively as Tadeo Winyi went through un-opposed for the vice presidency as well as Michael Mubiru for the publicity office.

The office of the General Secretary was hotly contested with Annabella Oroma taking the seat with 24 votes while Andrew Orach collected 20 votes. Rose Matovu took charge of the treasury with 26 votes as opposed to Nicholas Byuma’s 16 votes.

Eight staff alumni from each Faculty were nominated to be representative on the Executive Board. These included Mathias Mugarura (Social Science), Isma Bagaga (Business and Management), Paul Tiboti (Engineering), Henry Baguma (Arts), Lilian Namuyana (Environment), Claire Tinkamanyire (Education), Fred Barungi (IT) and Sharon Komuhangi (Graduate School).

Dr. Milly Kwagala – Chairperson
Tadeo Winyi – Vice Chairperson
Annabella Oroma – General Secretary
Rose Matovu – Treasurer

Staff Representatives from each Faculty
Mathias Mugarura (Social Science)
Isma Bagaga (Business Administration and Management)
Paul Tiboti (Engineering)
Henry Baguma (Arts)
Lilian Namuyana (Environmental Science & Agriculture)
Claire Tinkamanyire (Education)
Fred Barungi (Basic Science & Information Technology)
Sharon Komuhangi (Graduate School)